2010/2011 Player Poll Results

Question > Who is the toughest player? (2010/11)

Prev 5 of 31 Next
Answer > Derek Boogaard New York Rangers 23%

*2010/11 Result

The late Derek Boogaard of the New York Rangers was voted as the toughest player in 2010-11. Colton Orr finished in second with just under 10 per cent of the vote. Orr spent 128 minutes in the penalty box, which was fifth highest in the league in 2010-11.

What do you think? Join the discussion below.

Questions for the poll were written by Hockey Night in Canada and the National Hockey League Players' Association (NHLPA). The questions were circulated to players by the NHLPA. The responses were compiled by staff members of the NHLPA and forwarded to Hockey Night in Canada. 318 players responded to the questionnaire.

  • Runners Up
  • Colton Orr Toronto Maple Leafs9%
  • Matt Carkner Ottawa Senators6%
  • Zdeno Chara Boston Bruins5%
  • Milan Lucic Boston Bruins4%

Add A Comment


Allowed HTML: <b>, <i>, <u>